Home

Star and Anchor, Four Star service and burger

May 30, 2014

On the Uxbridge road so easy walking distance, we went out after an evening moving furniture. Well, I didn’t move any but drove a car containing furniture. Others did the hard work and we all rewarded ourselves with some pub grub. The soundtrack was good, if a little loud to easily hear conversation, and the very drinkable wine flowed. I chose the burger  -predictable but it makes me an aficionado. And that was a good burger. Very tasty meat, nice bun and great hand cooked chips. Although I could have done with more of them. But that’s because I’m a greedy bastard.

3 Responses to “Star and Anchor, Four Star service and burger”

  1. beer lover Says:

    Georgie the DM is so cute and caring

  2. Georgie Says:

    I agree – I thought the burger was way better than an average pub burger, and the chips were amazing!


No need to fill in your details - just let me know what you think

