Home

Hurry up and be empty!!

June 3, 2013

Is it only me that gets excited when given new skincare, haircare stuff or makeup? My trouble is that I then want to get started using it and have usually not actually finished with the current favourites. So I have to slap it on thick in an effort to use it all up as quickly as possible. Because I couldn’t just throw them out – that would be far too wasteful. I did try seeing if any homeless charities wanted my half used cast off toiletries, but they didn’t. Only unopened ones. Which is fair enough I suppose, but I’d hoped that some tramp would have loved luxuriating in a bit of shu uemura overpriced conditioner, or enjoyed using Eve Lom cleanser or Liz Earle facial scrub. All of which are now sitting in my cupboard as I’ve got too impatient and had to start the new stuff. Yum.

5 Responses to “Hurry up and be empty!!”

  1. Georgie Says:

    I have this exact dilemma with some nice shampoo and conditioner that you bought me a while ago – desperately wishing the Pantene would finish soon!


    • OMG that was your ‘welcome home from ski season’ present – impressive self control not to have tried it yet! Take the Pantene on your next stopover somewhere and leave it there by accident….

  2. Lorna Says:

    Sorry,that was me,your nearest pal,Lorna

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Can you buy some No7 Protect and Perfect serum and then go off it before you get home?You might as well pop it in my door as I’m nearer to you than Boots is.Much appreciated x


No need to fill in your details - just let me know what you think

