Home

Sarahspoutsoff is one year old!

March 29, 2013

It has been a year since I started blogging, and I have managed nearly 200 posts –  so just over one every other day on average.  I still seem to have a fairly eclectic mix of stuff rather than a ‘theme’. I had imagined it would be reviews mostly, but I got swept away with ranting and reminiscing at times too.

I have throughly enjoyed it all. Find it rather thereapeutic to bash something out.  And equally satisfying to spend longer crafting an occasional one. But of course the nicest bit is when people comment or like it. Or tell me they’ve enjoyed it. Everyone likes praise and apart from the Matilda debacle, all my readers are too nice to write nasty comments. But even that was enjoyable just to know others were reading my ramblings.

So, I think it is time to ask for some formal feedback. Do I blog too much? Would it be better to know which day they were going to appear? Should I stick to one theme rather than whatever takes my fancy? Here’s a little poll as a starter

So thanks dear readers (all three of you :)). One day I may become famous and then you can dine out knowing that you supported me long before I was trendy.

9 Responses to “Sarahspoutsoff is one year old!”

  1. Sue Says:

    Excellent….. keep going….you may have just inspired me to dabble in blogging myself! 🙂

  2. Edward Says:

    Happy birthday! This calls for some kind of celebration…Duke of Kent?! And had a look through the Matilda comments – some people are vicious! Have they never heard of artistic differences/each to their own/we’re not all clones?
    Keep up the excellent work Sarah! xx

  3. Danny Says:

    Although I never comment, I enjoy reading a lot of your blogs. I don’t really read the reviews but I love reading stories about you and your family/ friends (especially middle daughter) and I can often genuinely take some sort of lesson or piece of advice from your experiences and rants!

    Keep it up!

  4. Lorna Kyle Says:

    Happy Bloggy 1st Birthday!
    I particularly like the posts where you have done something really stupid and I’m hoping that there are loads more to come…

  5. yiyime Says:

    Is very nice to have dreams . Hope all of yours come true . Wishing you success


No need to fill in your details - just let me know what you think

