Home

Blogger’s block

January 29, 2013

I’ve been blogging ten months now and have published 155 posts – which is roughly one every other day. And I have really enjoyed it.
But since we went away for a long weekend last Thursday, I’ve not been able to find inspiration on my return. It’s not that nothing has happened. We’ve had a fabulous break with plenty to blog about. But somehow I just can’t get the rhythm right. It normally flows out of me like wine from a bottle. Maybe that’s the problem, I’ve not had a drink since our return as am still trying to be good. Well, not good, but better. Not drinking unless out or entertaining.
And of course I find ways round it – my diary is packed with get togethers! Tomorrow sees us out for dinner, Thursday a book launch and Friday an industry awards lunch that I got in such a state at last year that my son had to pick me up from where I was wedged, incapable in our front porch. Luckily he took me upstairs and threw me on my bed.

That’s what I call good parenting.

This year I have to behave as we are going to the theatre in the evening so I cannot be completely wrecked in the stalls. Then Saturday a friend’s daughter is off to South America so that’s a good excuse for a farewell drink. See, got it all planned. Not a day without a drinking opportunity. And hopefully my drivel, rants and reminiscing will return with gusto. Whether anyone else wants them to or not!

3 Responses to “Blogger’s block”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Look forward to them!

  2. Lorna Kyle Says:

    I would reply but I’ve got a block of my own to deal with……


No need to fill in your details - just let me know what you think

