Home

It’s great to hook up

September 6, 2013

Work has been even more mental than usual since trying to catch up after holidays and being offered juicy new challenges that I am loathe to turn down but that have tight deadlines so mean I can’t leave them till later. To be honest if I’m going to do something I need to crack on and do it, or I’ll get distracted by something else and forget about the first thing.

But the point of today’s short post was to say I had a lovely evening this week meeting up with someone I hadn’t seen since her wedding two years ago. Firstly I couldn’t believe it was two years, but secondly what a great time we had. Especially as we thought it would only be a quick drink – an hour or two max but turned in to a leisurely evening eating great tapas and drinking lovely wine. But way more enjoyable than both of those (and they were – Il Proviidore in Marylebone is spot on for quirky fresh tapas)- was the conversation.

We’d worked together for a while but didn’t talk much about work – it was relationships, marriage, people, children, creativity. And the woman next to us took a photo of my friend as she reminded her so much of a friend of hers. Yeah right. Nothing to do with the fact my mate was looking stunning in a green silk playsuit.

 

No need to fill in your details - just let me know what you think

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 364 other followers

